In this story; the friends are helping at an archeological site a dig. At these sites, archeologists dug in the ground. They try to find things that tell them about the lives of people in the past. The dig in the story is at the remains of an old village. All the people who lived in the village -the inhabitants -had to leave it at the end of the eighteenth century. After the inhabitants had left the village remained empty it was a deserted village.

This story takes place in Norfolk a county in the eastern part of England.

Allan Frewin Jones has written many other stories about the four friends in this book. Some of them are. The Wicker Man, The plague Pit, The Phantom Airman  These books are translated into many languages.

continue to part 2 

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker